GossipTeresian

20130116-224419.jpg

I am ashamed to say that this is an account made by someone in my alma mater, St. Teresa’s school Kuching. How embarrassing.

For those of you who don’t know what this account is about, it’s sort of a “Gossip Girl” account — where defamatory tweets are posted by an anonymous person about students in this school. I’m pretty sure if this girl spent the time she used to tweet and dig up dirt about other Teresians, she’d score better results in her exams.

I find it heartbreaking that many Teresians nowadays would resort to something like this in order to get attention from others. Well, whoever she is, she got it. And it’s probably not the attention she would have wanted to get.

It has always been second nature in Teresians to gossip about others, but when it gets to a certain degree, it just becomes snarky and rude. I was undoubtedly one of them, but after I left school in 2010, I learned to grow up. What’s sad is, I have many juniors who have finished school and yet have not learned to grow up and stop talking about others. And you wonder why I pretend you don’t exist when I see you?

Society teaches us to conform to the standards of the world. Society teaches us to be harsh critics of others. What society doesn’t teach us, unfortunately, is how to be considerate and thoughtful of others. How would you feel if you are on the receiving end of all this drama? Sure, the poor victims might have screwed up along the way, but don’t tell me you’re perfect. If you think you are, step forward. I wanna shake your hand. Then maybe give you a hard slap and tell you to get real.

Girls, please learn not to run your mouths. I have come across many of you who just cannot keep your opinions to yourselves. Please remember, if you have nothing nice to say, don’t say anything at all. Cause your mouth is really unappreciated and your constant bitching does not faze me at all. It just proves to me how shallow minded and immature you are.

Spend more time fixing your life instead of trying to be a busybody in others’. Go read a book or buy an iPad. At least it’s a more useful way of spending your time, rather than talking endlessly.

Leave a Reply

