One Day

Image

 

 

I’ve always been a city girl at heart. Not the kind of city girl who stays up late at night to party and go to clubs. I’m the kind of person who is enchanted by city lights and the hustle and bustle of it. My dream holiday destination would be a place like Tokyo, New York or Los Angeles. Somewhere in the future, I would like to live in an apartment with a view overlooking the entire city, including the bright lights that illuminate skyscrapers and cars racing on the highway. I would like to come home every evening, face this amazing view and curl up on the couch with my favourite book or type away on my laptop, penning my innermost thoughts. Inspiration for my works will come from the people I meet and the things I see while exploring the streets. Every morning, I would like to wake up to the sunlight streaming through the windows, and walk down where people will be rushing off to work at 8am, while heading off to my own workplace where I write and inspire others through my works. Every weekend will be an adventure, exploring new places, especially the lesser-known crevices of the city like quiet coffee joints or art museums. 

 

Many may argue that city life is dangerous, but what is life without a little adventure or risk? I am not writing off living in the suburban areas completely; but for now, one of my biggest dreams is to be swept away in a flurry of city life.

Author: Natalie Ha

I remember being enthralled with the written word ever since my parents started reading fairytales to me at a young age. Seeing the power it has to influence behaviours and mindsets, I have learned, over the years, to translate my thoughts onto paper, in an attempt to positively disrupt the lives of others. Having my written works published in various forms of media has empowered me to weave stories that people can resonate with. I look forward to the life-long process of perfecting this craft, and hope to see my work touch the hearts of many in the future. This blog attempts to do just that - and I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy penning it down.

Leave a Reply

