3 Things I Don’t (And Never Will) Understand

Before all you judgmental, holier-than-thou characters out there assume that this is a dumb blonde post about things like Mathematics and Physics, think again. This post may come off as slightly abrasive to some, but to each his own. Even as a social science major, there are many things that have become a norm in society that I cannot fathom, no matter how hard I try.

 

1.     Binge drinking/smoking (pot, weed, cigarettes, etc) 

This may not come as a surprise to those of you who know me well. Call me boring, but I do not condone binge drinking or smoking whatever plant a person comes across. I have my reasons for this, but I just cannot understand why people would want to get wasted one night and wake up the next morning with a massive headache, and still be proud of it. I would rather be ridiculed and called boring than to die in the hands of lung/liver cancer.

 

2.     Unprotected sex

I’m the kind of 21st century girl who does not want children. Even though I am 20 going on 21, I already avoid kids like the plague. I cannot stand them and I plan to rear dogs as an alternative for children after I’m married. Unprotected sex is totally fine if you’re married and plan on building a colony of children, but if you’re not, I have four words for you: No glove, no love. It doesn’t even matter if you’re extra careful, anything can happen. Most people are going cringe and think that I condone premarital sex. The reality of it all is that many young couples have sex before they’re married now, but what grinds my gears is being pregnant way too early. Why throw your future away just because you couldn’t be bothered to wrap that little brother up?

 

3.     Having multiple sexual partners/Sleeping around

I’m not sure who in their right mind would want to do this. Nymphomaniac or not, sexually transmitted diseases exist! Here’s proof that sleeping around will lead to STDs: http://www.zimeye.org/hiv-student-infects-30-women-he-secretly-filmed-having-sex-with-usa/ 

And if you have already slept with at least 3 people at age 20, I’m judging you.

Author: Natalie Ha

I remember being enthralled with the written word ever since my parents started reading fairytales to me at a young age. Seeing the power it has to influence behaviours and mindsets, I have learned, over the years, to translate my thoughts onto paper, in an attempt to positively disrupt the lives of others. Having my written works published in various forms of media has empowered me to weave stories that people can resonate with. I look forward to the life-long process of perfecting this craft, and hope to see my work touch the hearts of many in the future. This blog attempts to do just that - and I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy penning it down.

Leave a Reply

