Strength

What exactly characterizes strength? Is it the absence of weakness? The absence of fear? Or maybe even both?

I used to think I had infinite strength. Strength to overcome all hurdles, strength to face my fears, and strength to endure life’s most cruel trials.

All that changed tonight. All it took was just a small, yet potent conversation to dissolve me into a pool of tears.

Does crying make me weak? Does it mean I am not as strong as I thought? I have let myself down.

Leave a Reply

